ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

GTV via peer review, Royal Society

Only for the Global Talent visa, formerly known as Tier 1 (Exceptional Talent) visa

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

furusato
Newly Registered
Japan

GTV via peer review, Royal Society

Post by furusato » Sat Aug 07, 2021 2:33 am

Hello all! I'm a clinical researcher, getting ready for a GTV via the peer review route (exceptional promise).

I couldn't find much information on those who applied for medicine so I'm hoping to hear some experiences.

Some questions I have are:
1. Are the CV/PS/letter enough for endorsement, or is it better to submit more evidence? If so what kind?
(I see on other fields that people may submit more than one letters, or provide evidence of awards/jobs/etc... in the medical peer review one this isn't stated as a requirement, but I wonder if it helps or is expected of.)

2. Do we need to post the actual letter/CV, or can they be sent online?
(It says the address will be shown after application and payment, and the letter should be sent within 15 days. If the actual paper has to be sent, I need to have the 'eminent person' mail me the letter before I apply so I can send it to the Home Office in time. Snail mail can be quite unreliable...)

3. Documents in foreign language: official translation or rewriting in English?