ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Checking My Eligibility for T1 ET

Only for the Global Talent visa, formerly known as Tier 1 (Exceptional Talent) visa

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

abhi6512
Newly Registered
Mood:
India

Checking My Eligibility for T1 ET

Post by abhi6512 » Sun Jul 01, 2018 11:22 am

Hello All,

I'm a Lead Scrum Master working in IT/Digital for 17+ years now. I have a hands on Java development background for 9+ years, 3+ years as Technical PM & 5+ years as Scrum Master.
I'm now a to be Agile Coach with Scrum Master & SAFe Practitioner certifications.I have an additional skill of JIRA SME too.

I can showcase some contributions outside my regular work viz; teaching JIRA (in my Org itself), participating in local Agile meetups & with my certifications I can showcase my continuous learning.

I'm working in UK for near to 2 years now on Tier II ICT visa & all the while working in a Digital programme of Client Org.

My profile title just reads 'Digital Scrum Master' though I believe I have quite a lot to my overall skills. Not sure if this profile title is too simple for Tech City to consider & if my experience level gives me any brownie points in the process.

I just intend to check with the House members how good my profile shared above, fares to crack the recommendation stage for T1 ET?

I appreciate all your thoughts & inputs - whatever it might be Positive or Negative. I'm sure they will definitely help me in my process.