ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

ILR document checklist

Only for the Global Talent visa, formerly known as Tier 1 (Exceptional Talent) visa

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

Durbzzz
United States of America

ILR document checklist

Post by Durbzzz » Sun Aug 22, 2021 12:31 pm

Hi, I have a Tier 1 Exceptional Talent visa that is now the Global Talent visa. I’m struggling to find a definitive checklist of documents I need to submit. I have the following. Can anyone let me know if I left anything out.

1. Filled out application form.
2. 12 months payslips
3. Passed Life in UK test
4. English is my first language and I have a degree from a US university.
5. Passport
6. BRP

Do I include anything else?

manci
Respected Guru

Re: ILR document checklist

Post by manci » Sun Aug 22, 2021 1:24 pm

Your list is incomplete. Refer to the guidance (p7 onwards for supporting documents):
https://assets.publishing.service.gov.u ... idance.pdf
Personal opinion, not professional or legal advice

Durbzzz
United States of America

Post by Durbzzz » Sun Aug 22, 2021 4:05 pm

Thanks so much, exactly what I was looking for. With regards to point below. I am a director of a LLC. Does the point below apply to me? Should I type a letter on the company letterhead detailing the work I did?
25. Whichever type of employment you have undertaken, you will need to provide additional documents to show the money was earned as a result of work in your expert field. You will also have to explain why the work you have carried out is relevant to your expert field. The documents required are:
Tier 1 (Exceptional Talent) Policy Guidance version 02/2020 - Page 8 of 17