ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Uplift Ratio whilst on a One Month Business Trip to the UK

Archived UK Tier 1 (General) points system forum. This route no longer exists.

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe, Administrator

wannabeinuk
Newly Registered

Uplift Ratio whilst on a One Month Business Trip to the UK

Post by wannabeinuk » Tue Jun 15, 2010 9:17 am

Hello everyone.

I made my application for Entry Clearance as a Tier 1 (General) Migrant about two months ago and unfortunately had to deal with a refusal. As a novice, I made quite a few inadvertent mistakes around Maintenance Funds and Previous Earnings.

I claimed earnings in the UK and India (I was seconded to the UK) b/w Apr '09 and Aug '10 (5 months), and earnings only in India b/w Sep '09 and Mar '10 (7 months) which was after I had returned to the counrty. As one would have expected, the uplift ratio was not applied for the period spent in the UK and I failed to make the cut. If only I'd have spent more time on this forum back then...

In any case, I moved on and made my second application late last week. This time I decided to go with a consultant who suggested I don't complicate things and merely show earnings for 9 months (Sep '09 to May '10) in India making it a straightforward case.