ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

New Post Study Work for PhD from April 2013

Archived UK Tier 1 (Post-Study Work) points system forum. This route no longer exists.

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

adviceplease
Newly Registered

New Post Study Work for PhD from April 2013

Post by adviceplease » Thu Jan 03, 2013 6:49 pm

Dear All,

I hope you are well. I have just officially completed my PhD and I read that UKBA will introduce a new PSW for PhD student from April 2013. As I am not very lucky, my visa expires the end of this month (31 January 2013) and even though I am a genuine student and I worked very hard to complete my degree, the UK does not allow me to stay and I will have to leave the country. I am so sad specially after living in the UK for 6 years!

I was just wondering whether the new law that will be introduced in April 2013 will go backwards? In other words, would it allow me to come back to the UK in the future? Thanks a lot

Regards

quantum1
Member of Standing

Re: New Post Study Work for PhD from April 2013

Post by quantum1 » Fri Jan 04, 2013 10:49 am

adviceplease wrote:Dear All,

I hope you are well. I have just officially completed my PhD and I read that UKBA will introduce a new PSW for PhD student from April 2013. As I am not very lucky, my visa expires the end of this month (31 January 2013) and even though I am a genuine student and I worked very hard to complete my degree, the UK does not allow me to stay and I will have to leave the country. I am so sad specially after living in the UK for 6 years!