ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Will i can apply for the other year

Archived UK Tier 1 (Post-Study Work) points system forum. This route no longer exists.

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

tmwc1216
Newly Registered

Will i can apply for the other year

Post by tmwc1216 » Sat Oct 18, 2008 9:14 pm

Hello everyone.

I am just wonderding about my case and need someone's advises.

MY IGS visa was from 15/Jun/2007 to 15/Jun/2008 (1 year)and i got my Master degree on Dec/2006.

I had send my application for Tier 1(General) before my IGS visa expire, but had some kind of Home office mistake(or issue) got refused.
So currently on my Tier1(G) appeal process =>waitting hearing at moment.

I am wondering about am i able to apply the other expend year after IGS(1year) to Tier1 (post-study) in home country, if i won't successful win in the hearing.

(*i had waitting the Tier1(General) reply about 4 months, that's why i am still stay incounty(UK))

Hopefully you can understand wht did i mean... =.="

by the way, if i can apply the other year, will i have to apply in Home country or still can send out the application with in 28days after hearing?

best regarding...
thx a lots

:(

FATNIK
Newly Registered

Post by FATNIK » Sat Oct 18, 2008 11:08 pm

hi, actually i have just sent out the application again, cos it was refused last time, i still waiting for the result coming back, and i'm not sure if it wins this time, does it really like to be taht long (4 weeks)?

tmwc1216
Newly Registered

Post by tmwc1216 » Sun Oct 19, 2008 9:24 pm