ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

English language for Chartered Accountant

Only for the UK Skilled Worker visas, formerly known as Tier 2 visa route

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

azamirkhan
Newly Registered
Mood:
Pakistan

English language for Chartered Accountant

Post by azamirkhan » Tue Sep 17, 2019 3:45 pm

Hi,

I am an Associate Chartered Accountant (ACA) from the Institute of Chartered Accountants of Pakistan. I recently got a job offer as an auditor and now have applied for Tier 2 General visa. While filling out the application, I got this question that whether my qualification was taught in English so I selected Yes. However it required an English Language Assessment letter from UK NARIC. I applied for this letter but NARIC said that they don't provide this service for Professional Qualifications. So I asked them to provide a Statement of Comparability that proves that my qualification is equal to or above the level of a Bachelor's Degree taught in UK, which is still pending. However I have still submitted my passport and biometrics with VFS global. In the meanwhile I have taken IELTS, the result of which will be declared on 20th September 2019.

Now my question is can I submit the result when I get it or I will have to wait till someone from Entry Clearance Office communicates me to?

By the way I submitted application and biometrics on 9 Sep 2019 and got the email on same date acknowledging receipt at UK Decision Making Centre.

CR001
Mood:
South Africa

Re: English language for Chartered Accountant

Post by CR001 » Tue Sep 17, 2019 3:48 pm