ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Immigration help with Tier 2 Dependent

Only for the UK Skilled Worker visas, formerly known as Tier 2 visa route

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

rahuldhingra_13
Newly Registered
Mood:

Immigration help with Tier 2 Dependent

Post by rahuldhingra_13 » Sun Sep 02, 2018 10:20 pm

:| Hello Guys,

I am new to immigration board and thanks for accepting me. I have a very urgent request and need clearance.

I came to UK in September 2007 as a Tier 4 Student and had a PSW in 2011 for 2 years and then got Tier 2 general with my current Employer for 3 years in 2013. I got married in India in 2014 and my wife came to UK as a Tier 2 dependent in June 2014. We both applied for an extension in 2016 for 2 years.

So she completed in total 4 years and 3 months this month and now due for an extension. Due to my 10 year route completed last year in 2017 I applied for ILR under 10 year route and got my ILR and we had a baby in 2017 too who is a British Citizen now as I had my ILR in that time. Can my wife still apply for 1 year under tier 2 extension? as I thought she will complete her 5 years and can get her ILR or do we need to apply for FLR M and she will be on FLR for another 5 years before getting ILR. Its very confusing and we just got 3 weeks left on her Visa and I had plans to go as self employed but I am not leaving my current employer as if a Salary requirement is needed then it will cause problem as self employment I won't be able to show Salary straight away. Please help me, Thanks.
Last edited by rahuldhingra_13 on Sun Sep 02, 2018 10:23 pm, edited 1 time in total.

CR001
Mood:
South Africa