ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

passport validity

Only for the UK Skilled Worker visas, formerly known as Tier 2 visa route

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

asiklk
Newly Registered
Mood:
Qatar

passport validity

Post by asiklk » Sat Oct 19, 2019 11:44 am

Hi
I am Mohamed, Srilankan National reside in Doha QATAR for the last 7 years for work. I was recently got a job offer from UK Sponsor (Tier 2 General, A Garde). They informed me that they will produce the SOC Number in mid-nov 2019 for Applying Entry clearance in Doha. ( I got my MSC from the UK and worked for two years in the UK for a reputable employer under PSW Tier 1 and I left the UK in 2012 since my employer was not a tier 2 sponsor ) , there are two points I need to clarify here.
1- My passport will expire in 2028 but my wife and child passports will be expiring on Oct 2020 and Aug 2020 respectively, since I am in Doha and renewal will take minimum 8 weeks, but at the time of applying for the visa and entering the UK all passports will have 6-months validity. in this situation do I have to renew their passport and apply for the visa or I can apply the visa and renew the passport in the UK via Srilankan High commission?

2- SriLanka is in the TB (TUBERCULOSIS) Test list for the UK Visa but QATAR is not, do I have to do a TB test now? my wife and I used to live in the UK but not my child. my family is with me in Qatar for the last 4 years and all have been tested to TB before given Qatar residency.

Need some light throw in this aspect
many thanks in advance

Zerubbabel
Respected Guru
Mood:

Re: passport validity

Post by Zerubbabel » Sat Oct 19, 2019 3:04 pm