ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Tier 4 -> PSW -> Tier 4 -> Tier 2

Only for the UK Skilled Worker visas, formerly known as Tier 2 visa route

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

nckrnc
Newly Registered

Tier 4 -> PSW -> Tier 4 -> Tier 2

Post by nckrnc » Fri Sep 09, 2016 5:12 pm

Hello,
  1. I have a masters degree from the first Tier 4
  2. Moved on to PSW based on that
  3. Moved on to Tier 4 again (Change of career, different course, different university, different sponsor)
  4. Looking to move on to Tier 2 based on the first masters degree
I understand the policy guidance says,
you must have successfully completed and passed a UK recognised bachelor’s or master’s degree, Postgraduate Certificate in Education or Professional Graduate Diploma of Education or have completed a minimum of 12 months study in the UK towards a UK PhD during your current period of leave or a period of continuous leave which includes your last grant of leave
May I ask, am I right in assuming the masters degree from the 1st Tier 4 can be used for the Tier 2 application?

P.S. The degree was from 4.5 years ago and the continuous period assuming according to the ILR guidance hasn't been broken.

nckrnc
Newly Registered

Re: Tier 4 -> PSW -> Tier 4 -> Tier 2

Post by nckrnc » Sat Sep 10, 2016 7:25 pm

Bump. Any input would be much helpful

iworker
Diamond Member
Mood:
Pakistan

Post by iworker » Sun Sep 11, 2016 5:40 pm

Previous degree can only be used to certify English language knowledge.
To apply for tier 2, u need a restricted cos, rlmt and apply from outside the uk

nckrnc
Newly Registered

Post by nckrnc » Sun Sep 11, 2016 7:51 pm

1. Degree