ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Cannot extend my BRP with my course extension

Only for UK Student Visas, formerly known as Tier 4 (General) student visa

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

cybersgk
Newly Registered
Mood:
India

Cannot extend my BRP with my course extension

Post by cybersgk » Sat Nov 06, 2021 12:19 pm

I am studying for MSc which was supposed to finish in September but due to my resit, my dissertation was extended to December. With the new Graduate route, I could have applied for it after my results are out and could work for 2 years. But the problem is my original BRP ends in January 4 months from my original course end date (September). I tried asking my university if I could extend my BRP w.r.to my new end date but they said according to new UK rules I cannot apply for an extension unless my BRP ends before my course end date. Now my results will only come out after my BRP ends and then I would not be able to apply for the Graduate route as I have to apply when I am staying in the UK with my tier 4 visa. On top of this, I signed an agreement with a company for a 2-year contract job and also a 6-month rent contract near my new job. Now I do not know what I should do. I want to be able to stay in this country as I planned my life based on this 2-year stay back. Are there others going through the same problem? What steps should I take? Anyone help!!!

lolo2
Venezuela

Re: Cannot extend my BRP with my course extension

Post by lolo2 » Sat Nov 06, 2021 2:20 pm