ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Does MSc on Tier 2 count as academic progression for a Tier 4 visa on MBA?

Only for UK Student Visas, formerly known as Tier 4 (General) student visa

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

kakaD
Newly Registered

Does MSc on Tier 2 count as academic progression for a Tier 4 visa on MBA?

Post by kakaD » Sun May 17, 2020 1:35 pm

Hi All,

Please I need some help... I finished a BSc (Hons) Information Technology on Tier 4 visa for 4 years, including a placement year (ended BSc in 2017), I then got sponsored on Tier 2 visa from 2017 to 2020. My visa is expiring in September 2020. During my current Tier 2 visa, I did a MSc in Cyber Security which I am due to submit my dissertation by August 2020. Given the Covid-19 situation, I am not certain that my employer would want to renew my Tier 2 visa, I am also applying for other employers for Tier 2 renewal but no responses yet, and some interviews cancelled due to the Pandemic. I intend switching to Tier 4 to do MBA.

Should I mention that I have studied a MSc on tier 2 during my new Tier 4 application? Also will the MBA be seen as academic progression from the MSc if the MSc is taken into consideration?

Thank you for your responses.

Kaka

sah10406
Diamond Member

Re: Does MSc on Tier 2 count as academic progression for a Tier 4 visa on MBA?

Post by sah10406 » Sun May 17, 2020 1:48 pm

kakaD wrote:
Sun May 17, 2020 1:35 pm
Should I mention that I have studied a MSc on tier 2 during my new Tier 4 application?
As far as I know, the application form does not ask.
kakaD wrote:
Sun May 17, 2020 1:35 pm