ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

General grounds for refusal- please help

Only for UK Student Visas, formerly known as Tier 4 (General) student visa

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

dem2232
Newly Registered
Kazakhstan

General grounds for refusal- please help

Post by dem2232 » Sun Sep 05, 2021 9:12 pm

Hello everyone,
I am considering doing my Masters in the UK next year and applying for the new Graduate route afterwards. I did my Bachelor degree in the UK and graduated in 2014. What worries is me that my application for either visa might be rejected because I didn't register with the police back then. It's in no way an excuse but at the time I didn't understand how important it was (dumb I know). After finishing my degree, I left immediately, so I didn't overstay. As far as I understand, I might be refused under 9.8.1

9.8.1. An application for entry clearance or permission to enter must be refused if:
(a) the applicant has previously breached immigration laws; and
(b) the application is for entry clearance or permission to enter and it was made within the relevant time period in paragraph 9.8.7.

Please help me understand point (b) - does it mean that since I will be applying for a visa in 2022 and 8 years will have passed by then, my application will not be refused?

sah10406
Diamond Member

Re: General grounds for refusal- please help

Post by sah10406 » Mon Sep 06, 2021 8:03 am

dem2232 wrote:
Sun Sep 05, 2021 9:12 pm
does it mean that since I will be applying for a visa in 2022 and 8 years will have passed by then, my application will not be refused?