ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Report to Home Office about Separation

Only for UK Student Visas, formerly known as Tier 4 (General) student visa

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

questionguy65

Report to Home Office about Separation

Post by questionguy65 » Wed Jan 24, 2018 10:37 am

I am a Tier 4 student and my wife is my dependant. We are currently on a trial separation. She never told me that she wants a divorce. We are currently considering reconciliation. She said she needs time and space.

My question is this:

1. Does this need to be reported to Home Office considering it is a TRIAL separation and no file for divorce is send or anything. i.e. informal separation?

2. Whose responsibility is to report? (according to this https://www.gov.uk/visas-when-you-separate-or-divorce It its my wife responsibility right?)

Thanks.

CR001
Mood:
South Africa

Re: Report to Home Office about Separation

Post by CR001 » Wed Jan 24, 2018 10:47 am

If you are working on reconciliation then no need to report as her visa will be curtailed.

It would be your responsibility as the main Tier 4 visa holder as you are her sponsor.
Char (CR001 not Casa)
In life you cannot press the Backspace button!!
Please DO NOT send me a PM for immigration advice. I reserve the right to ignore the PM and not respond.

questionguy65

Post by questionguy65 » Wed Jan 24, 2018 10:52 am

Thank you for your reply, but on the link I provided said the opposite. It says that the depandant should report. Could you clarify?

CR001
Mood:
South Africa

Post by CR001 » Wed Jan 24, 2018 1:04 pm