ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Second undergraduate degree after 4 years

Only for UK Student Visas, formerly known as Tier 4 (General) student visa

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

arbymohamad
Newly Registered
Philippines

Second undergraduate degree after 4 years

Post by arbymohamad » Thu Jan 03, 2019 11:50 am

Hi,

I am planning to study in UK this September 2019 and would like to know if it will be an issue to study another undergraduate degree. I graduated last 2014 and honestly speaking, I did not practice my course and my work experience is totally different from it.

Now, I finally decided to study another undergraduate degree which I really like and see myself practicing the craft. I applied for Quantity Surveying & Commercial Management and got acceptance from 6 universities. I've chosen UK because this course is very technical and not may universities outside UK offer the specific course. (Only 2 colleges in Canada and a couple around NZ and Australia but I find those two countries really expensive) My previous undergraduate degree from my home country is Electronics Engineering.

I am currently based in Qatar where I am working to save up more money before studying. My family is currently residing here as well.

Will this raise a red flag? Will the HO deem me to be "not a genuine student"?

Should I go back to my home country to apply there? I have already gotten a rejection from Canada because they questioned my stay/ residence here in Qatar and I am really scared that UK will judge my application the same.

Thanks and any advice would help.

sah10406
Diamond Member

Re: Second undergraduate degree after 4 years