ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Two Tier 4 students getting married

Only for UK Student Visas, formerly known as Tier 4 (General) student visa

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

Losoduffy
Newly Registered
Hong Kong

Two Tier 4 students getting married

Post by Losoduffy » Thu Nov 28, 2019 10:14 pm

Hi all,

My boyfriend and I are both on Tier 4 visa. He is studying a PhD and I’m studying a master. We would like to get married in UK but we couldn’t find anything related to Two Tier 4 students getting married. We emailed visa and immigration & that’s what we got (below). I’d like to study a PhD after the master , so I’m getting worried about our situation.

Q.1 Will two tier 4 visa students getting married cause any trouble to our future visa applications?
Q.2 Will our marriage application be rejected by the home office?

Thanks!!!
———————
If you or your partner is a foreign national
There will be no change to the rights and status of EU citizens currently living in the UK until 30 June 2021, or 31 December 2020 if the UK leaves the EU without a deal. You and your family can apply to the EU Settlement Scheme to continue living in the UK.
You must apply for a visa to get married or form a civil partnership in the UK if you:
are from outside the EU, European Economic Area (EEA) or Switzerland
are not a British citizen
do not have indefinite leave to remain in the UK
The visa or permit you need depends on where your partner is from and whether you want to live in the UK after your ceremony.
You can apply for:
a marriage visitor visa - if you’re not going to live in the UK and will stay less than 6 months