ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

UK Tier 4 Visa Maternity leave suspension

Only for UK Student Visas, formerly known as Tier 4 (General) student visa

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

msfrq
Newly Registered
Pakistan

UK Tier 4 Visa Maternity leave suspension

Post by msfrq » Tue May 28, 2019 2:17 pm

Hi All,

I am a student in the UK at tier 4 visa valid till May 2022. I am here with 1 dependant i.e. my husband. I am planning on taking a parenting leave for more than 2 months. I am aware of the fact of re-applying for the visa in case of leave of absence more than 60days. Now my query is if I go back to my country and re-apply the visa,
1. Does my dependent also need to go back with me and do the same or his visa will remain valid here?
2. I believe I'll have to pay for all the visa fees, but do I also need to pay the Health insurance all again?
3. In case I need to pay all again, what about the health insurance myself and husband has paid already?
Please let me know if anyone had been through the same.
I will be very obliged if anyone can answer my query.

sah10406
Diamond Member

Re: UK Tier 4 Visa Maternity leave suspension

Post by sah10406 » Wed May 29, 2019 11:36 am

msfrq wrote:
Tue May 28, 2019 2:17 pm
1. Does my dependent also need to go back with me and do the same or his visa will remain valid here?
Both your visas will be curtailed. He needs to go back when you do.
msfrq wrote:
Tue May 28, 2019 2:17 pm
2. I believe I'll have to pay for all the visa fees, but do I also need to pay the Health insurance all again?
3. In case I need to pay all again, what about the health insurance myself and husband has paid already?