ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

URGENT - Bank Statement Issue Date

Only for UK Student Visas, formerly known as Tier 4 (General) student visa

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

Student123456788
Newly Registered
Egypt

URGENT - Bank Statement Issue Date

Post by Student123456788 » Sat Sep 11, 2021 11:59 am

Hi everyone, this is my first time posting on the website.

I applied for a student visa with priority on 27 August. The decision making centre then contacted me saying additional documents are required. Their exact message was:

The UK Decision Making Centre is currently assessing the application submitted by the above named. We are unable to conclude the application at this time as we require additional information.

Please provide the following documents:

• Bank statements in your name confirming the required level of funds (£37,230) have been held for a 28 day period (dated within 31 days before the date of application) in line with Appendix Finance.
Please send this document as a scanned attachment within 10 working days to: Sheffieldstudentteam.docrequests@homeoffice.gov.uk quoting your application reference in the subject line. Please attach the document directly to the email as we are unable to access links to files hosted on sites such as Dropbox™ or Google Drive™. Please also include a translation of the document provided if it is not in English or Welsh.
Please refer to paragraphs ST 12.3 to ST 12.6 of Immigration Rules Appendix Student for further details.
https://www.gov.uk/guidance/immigration ... ix-student
https://www.gov.uk/guidance/immigration ... ix-finance