ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

COS ERROR

Only for UK Tier 5 (Temporary work) points system
Also includes the Youth Mobility Scheme Tier 5

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

annaOzen
Newly Registered
Turkey

COS ERROR

Post by annaOzen » Tue Nov 21, 2017 11:13 pm

I'm an Erasmus student who wants to extend my tier 5 visa for my internship. I applied to new cos number to British Council and the certificate letter sends me. Now, I need o extend my visa.
As I understand from the letter I should use my cos number for sponsor licence number. However, when I tried to fill the application forms at https://visas-immigration.service.gov.uk , the below warning occurs.
Check your answers:
• licence number not found - please check the number. Enter your employer's sponsor licence number, not your Certificate of Sponsorship (CoS) reference number.

Am I doing wrong? Which cos number should I use? :cry:
Would you please help me to solve the situation and fill my forms to extend?

Many Thanks

The Station Agent

Re: COS ERROR

Post by The Station Agent » Wed Nov 22, 2017 11:43 am

All sponsors have a sponsor licence number; it's different from the CoS number. CoS numbers all have 11 digits, but sponsor licence numbers are different and have a varying number of letters and numbers. Sponsor should be able to provide sponsor licence number.

Santoshcbit2002
Newly Registered
India

Post by Santoshcbit2002 » Sat Apr 14, 2018 10:26 pm

Hi just wondering if this problem solved ? If yes, how? I am in exactly same situation

Santoshcbit2002
Newly Registered
India

Post by Santoshcbit2002 » Sun Apr 15, 2018 8:15 am

annaOzen wrote:
Tue Nov 21, 2017 11:13 pm