ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

deleted

Only for UK Tier 5 (Temporary work) points system
Also includes the Youth Mobility Scheme Tier 5

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

berlingoodman

deleted

Post by berlingoodman » Tue Jan 27, 2009 5:00 pm

deleted
Last edited by berlingoodman on Thu Feb 12, 2009 3:33 pm, edited 2 times in total.

PaperPusher
Respected Guru

Post by PaperPusher » Tue Jan 27, 2009 8:01 pm

berlingoodman wrote:I am an American musician who ,last fall, was served a 10 year ban from entering the UK due to apparently using deception to enter the UK and perform without a work visa.

I've recently discovered that due to the new Tier points based system, I could apply, with appropriate sponsorship, for leave in the UK as a working entertainer (The official category is Temporary Workers-Creative and Sporting). Is it possible this new development could help me if I again applied for entry in the UK?

I am assuming it probably wouldn't make a difference and that the ban would stand...however, I suppose the only way to find out for sure would be to simply re-apply for leave of entrance and hope for the best.

I wanted to ask all of you out there for any thoughts you might have, if you could be so kind.

Thank you very much indeed.
Hello again berlingoodman

To clarify, I thought from your previous posts that you actually did use deception and work in the UK in the past on visit visas, and also try to do the same thing again recently, and that this is not a wild accusation from nowhere from UKBA.