ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Previous Earnings Letter for Tier 1 General Migrant Program

Archived UK Tier 1 (General) points system forum. This route no longer exists.

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe, Administrator

sajid08

Previous Earnings Letter for Tier 1 General Migrant Program

Post by sajid08 » Sun Apr 25, 2010 8:04 pm

Hi All,

This is my first post here, I hope you guys will help me.

I am an IT consultant and want to apply for UK Tier 1 General Migrant program after they recently changed there rules.

My confusion arises in the Earnings section, my company gives me a salary (taxable) and an on site allowance, to work on client site (for the last two years almost) that on site allowance is not taxable and its comfortably more than my salary, my bank statement shows every month both my salary and allowance being transfered for more than 12 months now.

My Question: Can I include my on site allowance to claim points for previous earnings? The letter I'll get from my employer would list down my last 12 months income stating both my salary and on site allowance separately for each month.

Please let me know.

aliq09
Member of Standing
Mood:
United States of America

Re: Previous Earnings Letter for Tier 1 General Migrant Prog

Post by aliq09 » Thu Apr 29, 2010 10:28 am

sajid08 wrote:Hi All,

I am an IT consultant and want to apply for UK Tier 1 General Migrant program after they recently changed there rules.