ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

teaching assistant and graduate assistant worker reference

Archived UK Tier 1 (General) points system forum. This route no longer exists.

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe, Administrator

spacekadet
Newly Registered

teaching assistant and graduate assistant worker reference

Post by spacekadet » Sun Mar 19, 2006 5:04 pm

I am trying to earn points under the "graduate level" work experience category. I worked as a teaching assistant and research assistant and am wondering if my reference letter is sufficient. My duties and responsibilities in both capacities are as follows (personal info excluded). I appreciate any advice. =)

Thanks in advance
- ms

While in graduate school, XXX was employed full time by the Department of Mathematics. The positions that XXX held have the requirement of a Bachelor's degree and are filled by individuals at the graduate school level YYY.

XXX joined the department in 2001 as one of seven individuals selected for our VIGRE (Vertical InteGration of Research and Education) Program. VIGRE is a National Science Foundation funded program designed to energize the training of mathematical scientists at universities across the United States. Graduate VIGRE appointees participate in various professional development activities in both the teaching and research realms designed to promote interaction among undergraduates, graduate students, postdocs, and regular faculty. (This is the "vertical integration" element in the program.)