ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Pregnant non eu in Ireland

Forum to discuss all things Blarney | Ireland immigration

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe, Administrator

Lucytierney
Newly Registered
Mood:
Kenya

Pregnant non eu in Ireland

Post by Lucytierney » Sat Aug 04, 2018 2:15 pm

I've been volunteering in Ireland for three years and recently got pregnant for an Irish man. We are not married yet. My visa is expiring next month so I am meant to leave the country and return home. My problem is the hardship I will face seeking employment wth a big pregnancy on my own until the child is born in March 2019. Is there a way for me to remain in Ireland atleast until the baby is born? I wrote to the Immigration office three weeks ago but got no response.

brownbonno
Netherlands

Re: Pregnant non eu in Ireland

Post by brownbonno » Sat Aug 04, 2018 5:33 pm

Lucytierney wrote:
Sat Aug 04, 2018 2:15 pm
I've been volunteering in Ireland for three years and recently got pregnant for an Irish man. We are not married yet. My visa is expiring next month so I am meant to leave the country and return home. My problem is the hardship I will face seeking employment wth a big pregnancy on my own until the child is born in March 2019. Is there a way for me to remain in Ireland atleast until the baby is born? I wrote to the Immigration office three weeks ago but got no response.
I'm sure you can apply for residence permit under the De Facto Relationship option.

Guidelines for applicants