ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Business Plan Info

Only for UK Tier 1 (Entrepreneur) points system. This route is now closed to new applicants.

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

akap12

Business Plan Info

Post by akap12 » Mon Sep 25, 2017 9:56 pm

Since I can't find examples of successful business plans for the Ent visa I just wanted to generally ask:
How long are typical business plans?
How detailed should they be?
Do the financials have to be there for the entire 3 year period?
Is there anyone here who has not been interviewed as an initial application because of their pre-visa successful businesses?
I have a degree in computer science but I am doing online retail. What if the business has nothing to do with my qualifications but rather is due to experimentation and exposure into the industry?
I don't have a lot of market research but I have sales and profits. Doesn't this automatically show genuineness and lessen the importance of the plan itself?

PS: Rather than mods, I want people who are applying for the visa to discuss :D

zimba
Mood:

Re: Business Plan Info

Post by zimba » Mon Sep 25, 2017 10:17 pm

Tier 1E rules do NOT make ANY suggestions on what a successful business plan is. This is all at the discretion of the HO as each business plan will be evaluated on its own merits and subjectively by HO case workers, based on any evidence submitted as well as any information provided in a visa interview with the applicant.
Discussions or any opinions on how to prepare a suitable business plan are therefore will be highly subjective and fall outside the scope of this forum :!: