ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Need advice for disabled child visa

Only for the UK Skilled Worker visas, formerly known as Tier 2 visa route

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

abdali
Newly Registered
Philippines

Need advice for disabled child visa

Post by abdali » Fri Dec 13, 2019 12:02 pm

Hello everyone,

Background;

My wife is a doctor by profession and has a kid, she recently got a job offer from NHS and we are going to apply tier 2 general visa. Unfortunately recently we noticed our baby showing some symptoms of Autism (though it’s so early to confirm his diagnosis as he is mere 17 months old).

I have two questions;

1. Supposed my baby diagnosed with autism in coming days (before applying our visa), will it effect our(for me, my wife and our child) visa application?

If this will not effect our visa application then;

2. How our baby’s condition can effect future applicants of ILR and BC?

Thanks in advance.

Waiting anxiously for value able opinions!

Casa

Re: Need advice for disabled child visa

Post by Casa » Fri Dec 13, 2019 12:21 pm

abdali wrote:
Fri Dec 13, 2019 12:02 pm
Hello everyone,

Background;

My wife is a doctor by profession and has a kid, she recently got a job offer from NHS and we are going to apply tier 2 general visa. Unfortunately recently we noticed our baby showing some symptoms of Autism (though it’s so early to confirm his diagnosis as he is mere 17 months old).

I have two questions;

1. Supposed my baby diagnosed with autism in coming days (before applying our visa), will it effect our(for me, my wife and our child) visa application? NO

If this will not effect our visa application then;