ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

New tier 4 visa for a return to study/ Breaching tier 4 conditions

Only for UK Student Visas, formerly known as Tier 4 (General) student visa

Moderators: Casa, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny

Yehia
inactive
Egypt

New tier 4 visa for a return to study/ Breaching tier 4 conditions

Post by Yehia » Tue Aug 11, 2020 11:59 am

I am a registered PhD student who undertook an interruption of studies since May 2019. I have now applied for a new visa to return to my studies. There is a nuisance though, rather a big one; during my stay as a PhD student I went on working full time during vacations and at times when I told my supervisor I needed rest for a couple of days from studying. I would take these as vacations and undertake full time posts before returning to part-time again when studying. This was actually happening for 3 years in row. For some reason I thought term time vacations were also applicable to PhD students just the same as masters students (I did my masters in the UK too).

Now that I have applied for a new visa, do ECOs check the number of hours worked to try to detect a breach while processing a new tier 4 visa? What if they realize I worked more hours and yet I "didn't" tick that I had breached previous conditions before..would this amount to me being "deceptive" and thus I am to expect a ban on my reentry into the UK for 10 years while losing all the years, the money and my degree?

sah10406
Diamond Member
United Kingdom

Re: New tier 4 visa for a return to study/ Breaching tier 4 conditions

Post by sah10406 » Wed Aug 12, 2020 8:41 am

Yehia wrote:
Tue Aug 11, 2020 11:59 am