ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

ATAS application

Only for UK Student Visas, formerly known as Tier 4 (General) student visa

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

anilmech
Newly Registered

ATAS application

Post by anilmech » Wed Aug 19, 2009 4:45 pm

hi
i got a admission to PhD in mechanical engg and i applied ATAS on 10th august and got one quiery of more details of referee name... so replied it back on same day...
But i not got any information whether they recieved my replied mail or not.. i put one more mail also but no reply...
My project is sponsored by one of govt company..
Can any one let me know ..how much time it may take in average...

ice_breaker
Mood:
Saudi Arabia

Post by ice_breaker » Wed Aug 19, 2009 5:25 pm

normally 2-3 weeks, in my case they took lil longer as they asked for further reference details that took almost a month

dipu_s4u
Newly Registered

Post by dipu_s4u » Wed Aug 19, 2009 6:51 pm

hello,

cant say anything as i applied on 6th july n still waiting, some who applied end of june are also still waiting. but few got theirs within 3 weeks. dont know whats taking them so long. you might be lucky and get yours soon. good luck

ice_breaker
Mood:
Saudi Arabia

Post by ice_breaker » Wed Aug 19, 2009 9:37 pm

well its a peak time coz all the session starts by sept/oct so you should expect 2-3 weeks extra in processing

dipu_s4u
Newly Registered

Post by dipu_s4u » Thu Aug 20, 2009 1:36 pm

I got my atas approved today !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

anilmech
Newly Registered

Got ATAS clearance

Post by anilmech » Sat Sep 19, 2009 9:22 am