ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Urgent Query for ILR - Tier 1 (G) Contractor

Only for queries regarding Indefinite Leave to Remain (ILR). Please use the EU Settlement Scheme forum for queries about settled status under Appendix EU

Moderators: Casa, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny

UKVisit
India

Urgent Query for ILR - Tier 1 (G) Contractor

Post by UKVisit » Tue Jun 24, 2014 9:52 pm

Hi Guys,

I have just a query regarding question 5.3 at page 17 of Set (O) of ILR.

They are asking "Are you working in the UK?" and if answer is yes, then another question "If so, what is your pay each month after income tax and other deductions?"

I am a contractor and my salary is £900 after income tax however I receives most of my earning in form of dividend. What should I mention as an answer to above question? Should it be £900 or (total earning per annum/12)??

Just want answer from any contractor who applied for ILR using Set (O) form or any expert view please.

Thanks
Manish

Vikash
Newly Registered

Re: Urgent Query for ILR - Tier 1 (G) Contractor

Post by Vikash » Wed Jun 25, 2014 12:07 am

I have put in the sum of salary and dividend. Dividend is a source of income

tier1seeker
Newly Registered

Post by tier1seeker » Wed Jun 25, 2014 8:54 am

Hi

I am planning to put my salary + average monthly dividend (calculated as - {total div declared over last 12 months}/12) as monthly earnings.

will mention the same in a cover letter to avoid confusion.

cheers

Sriku18
Newly Registered

ILR+Tier 1 Genral+ IT Contractor

Post by Sriku18 » Fri Jun 19, 2015 4:35 pm

Hi experts,
Currently I am in Tier 1 General and working as IT contractor and having my own limited company,