ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

ILR Queries: Please spare just Five minutes guys...

Only for queries regarding Indefinite Leave to Remain (ILR). Please use the EU Settlement Scheme forum for queries about settled status under Appendix EU

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

k_tier1

ILR Queries: Please spare just Five minutes guys...

Post by k_tier1 » Sat Mar 28, 2015 2:56 am

Hi,

I'm an IT Contractor working thru my own Limited Company. I have a PEO appointment at Solihull in the coming week for ILR (thru Tier1 (General) route) and still unclear about the following queries;
Q1. Set (O) form>> Section 5: Your Home and Finances>> 5.3: ''what is your pay each month after income tax and other deductions?''
How to calculate this when you receive your income thru both Salary and Dividend (pleae note that i have taken only two Dividends in the last one year).

Q2. Set (O) form>> Section 7: Personal History>> 7.11: ''How long have you lived in the UK?... Please provide details of absence of more than six months during that time''
My understanding from this question is that i should include all my stay in the UK irrespective of it's relevance to ILR eligibility thru
5 year Tier 1 (General) Visa category. If this is right;
I'm here in the UK since 2006 (2.5 years on Student Visa + 2 years (27 Jun 2008 - 03 Jun 2010) on 'Participant of Fresh Talent Working in Scotland(FTS)' Visa + Tier 1 (General) from 16 April 2010, granted as per the rules in place before 6th April 2010) but has a CONTINUOUS absence of 6 months and 25 days (from 17 July 2008 To 11 Feb 2009) when i was on FTS Visa because of family issues back home/IT training...