ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Administrative review or appeal

Only for queries regarding Indefinite Leave to Remain (ILR). Please use the EU Settlement Scheme forum for queries about settled status under Appendix EU

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

ozgendeniz83
Turkey

ILR refused, can I apply to another visa?

Post by ozgendeniz83 » Fri Sep 18, 2020 9:39 pm

HI,

I have a complicated immigration history. I am a highly talented scientist with a British husband and daughter. I worked in the UK for 6 years under Tier 2. However, due to the wrong advice given from UKVI and EU Settlement Scheme, instead of applying for Indefinite Leave to Remain in July 2019, I applied for EU Settlement Scheme. Unfortunately, 3 months after my application my Tier 2 expired (October 2019) and my lawyer suggested to apply for ILR on the basis of the fact that my work rights were extended (ECS check came positive even 4 weeks after my Tier 2 expired implying that on time EU Settlement application extended my Tier 2 rights (Article 3C)). Long story short, I just got refused from my ILR application and submitted an administrative review. The reason for the refusal was EU Settlement Scheme is not covered under Article 3C and this information was not clearly stated anywhere.