ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

EEA FP application success (using S Singh)

Use this section for any queries concerning the EU Settlement Scheme, for applicants holding pre-settled and settled status.

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

kindred_1st

EEA FP application success (using S Singh)

Post by kindred_1st » Tue Sep 16, 2014 2:53 pm

Hello everyone,
I have been using this forum for the past 4 years to assist me with UK immigration matters; there have been good times and bad and in both scenarios, I always share my experiences.

Today is a good day!

I am a British citizen, my wife is from the Caribbean. Last year, we applied for a Spousal visa and was refused because of the financial requirement (I was not contracting for a full year). We then applied for a family visitor's visa, and was refused because, well they didn't think she would return to her home land.

We then decided to move over to Ireland.

I took a job offer with my company, that started in September '13. We arranged a rental property as well before we arrived.
We flew over from the Caribbean, avoiding the UK in transit. There was no visa requirement for my wife to enter Ireland. Upon arrival, she was given a GNIB number and 90 days clearance as I told them I was entering the country for employment (job letter in hand). We came over at the end of Aug, from the airport, straight to our new home.

Two months passed and we collected the following to apply for her EU1 resident card for Ireland.

Rental agreement
PRTB registration confirmation
Utility bill with both our names on it (electric)
My job letter and contract
2 months wage slips
Tax Credit Certificate