ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

I have been issued a PR card by mistake?

Use this section for any queries concerning the EU Settlement Scheme, for applicants holding pre-settled and settled status.

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

birbal
Newly Registered

I have been issued a PR card by mistake?

Post by birbal » Wed Sep 09, 2015 8:24 am

Hello everyone,

I have applied for an EEA (PR) card recently on a basis that I have been working and studying for the last 5 years in UK as a Romanian citizen. Romania joined EU in 2007 but UK had work restrictions for the first 7 years.

The letter from HO states:

"Our records show that on 20 September 2010 you were issued with an A2 Student Registration Certificate which was issued on 10 December 2010. Unfortunately during your time as a student you breached the employment restrictions that were detailed on this Registration Certificate. On 02 February 2012 you applied for a Registration Certificate confirming that you were exempt from Accession Worker Scheme employment restriction which was refused on 08 January 2013 for this reason. As such you cannot be considered under the Immigration (EEA) Regulation 2006 to be a qualified person for the period you breached your employment restriction in the United Kingdom.
The employment restriction for Romanian and Bulgarian national workers were lifted on 01 January 2014. Please note that because of your employment restriction breach, the earliest you can be considered for permanent residence is on or after 01 January 2019, five years from the date the transitional restrictions ended.