ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

CSI question? When did it become compulsory??

Use this section for any queries concerning the EU Settlement Scheme, for applicants holding pre-settled and settled status.

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

nemerkh

CSI question? When did it become compulsory??

Post by nemerkh » Mon Jun 20, 2016 9:09 am

Been scratching our heads on this.
We arrived in the UK in 2007 July me (noneu) and my wife (latvia). Opened a shared bank account and obviousky luved and live together. We got married 1 year prior to that in Latvia where i was a student.
My wife was pregnant and am a doctor (started working in nhs in 2008); hence my wife wabted to trade cosmetics on evay, registered, we got Eea1/2. Fast forward 5 years we plunked the eea3/4 as she didn't do much on her self employment.
So we applied for another eea1/2 with csi as self suff.
My question is; when did the csi become compulsory for self
sufficiency?
My leading question is that if it was introdcued after 2007/8 when we got our eea1/2s the first time, can we then reapply for eea3/4 on the basis that it was introduced after we arrived?
Thanks.

noajthan

Re: CSI QUESTION? When did it become compulsory??

Post by noajthan » Mon Jun 20, 2016 9:38 am

nemerkh wrote:Been scratching our heads on this.
We arrived in the UK in 2007 July me (noneu) and my wife (latvia). Opened a shared bank account and obviousky luved and live together. We got married 1 year prior to that in Latvia where i was a student.