ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Travelling to UK within next 3 months

This is an area for the discussion of matters related to issues about moving from one country to another. Examples could be about money transfer, moving and packing, validity of driving licence, etc..

It is not a general non-immigration, free-for-all area.

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

ankitv

Travelling to UK within next 3 months

Post by ankitv » Wed Apr 28, 2010 5:41 pm

Hi,

I am a newbie and hold a valid Tier 1 visa until 2012. I am into Business process analysis in Telco domain. I have following questions on which i need some help from you guys.

1. Is it possible to come to UK on long leave without leaving your current job and secure a job in UK. Would UK employers be bothered about relieving letter/resignation confirmation etc?

If you have seen any references please cite them

2. if any one is planning to travel in the next 3 months, please let me know, it would be of great help.

waiting for your valuable inputs

muditmalhotra
Member of Standing

Re: Travelling to UK within next 3 months

Post by muditmalhotra » Wed Apr 28, 2010 7:03 pm

ankitv wrote:Hi,

I am a newbie and hold a valid Tier 1 visa until 2012. I am into Business process analysis in Telco domain. I have following questions on which i need some help from you guys.

1. Is it possible to come to UK on long leave without leaving your current job and secure a job in UK. Would UK employers be bothered about relieving letter/resignation confirmation etc?

2. if any one is planning to travel in the next 3 months, please let me know, it would be of great help.