ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Settlement visa refused on payslips. Urgent help.

Family member & Ancestry immigration; don't post other immigration categories, please!
Marriage | Unmarried Partners | Fiancé/e | Ancestry

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe, Administrator

qaz786
Newly Registered

Settlement visa refused on payslips. Urgent help.

Post by qaz786 » Sun Nov 22, 2009 12:54 am

I recently applied (for my wife) a settlement visa on the 28/07/09.

This was rejected on the 16/11/09.

Reasons given were that my P60 and payslips were not originals. I supplied them with payslips for x3 months (all online payslips), as I am a contractor. I have been in the same role for 1 year plus. My umbrella company (who pay me after receiving funds from Reed), also stamped each payslip and signed. I supplied a letterhead from Reed and (Umbrella Co) also showing employment. P60 was given to me by Umbrella co (Giant).

I am very disappointed that it has been rejected, and that checks were not made by the ECO with regards to my pay. I supplied 3 months bank statements showing credit over £3k and pay clearly going into account.

The ECO decision continues on the same vein, and includes a line about the financial situation of our household. I live with my mother and 4 brothers. I showed that my brother (younger) is working, and provided letter. I aso showed that he pays Standing order into my account every month, for upkeep of the family home. Not sure why they said this, as my balance and savings (over 3K also) is good. Is it because they think my younger brothers are dependant on me?