ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Fiancee visa for my Chinese Girlfreind

Family member & Ancestry immigration; don't post other immigration categories, please!
Marriage | Unmarried Partners | Fiancé/e | Ancestry

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe, Administrator

Anon Mouse

Fiancee visa for my Chinese Girlfreind

Post by Anon Mouse » Sun Mar 07, 2010 5:06 pm

I am engaged to my Chinese Girlfreind who I have been in a relationship with for over a year. She is 23 and living in China, I am 30 and am a British Citizen.
We are planning on applying for a fiancee visa, marrying in UK and then applying for a Spouce visa.
I am new to all of this and I am confused as to ascerting what documents we need and as to what the procedure is for the application. I would like to know the answers and have advice for the following issuies;

1) My Girlfreind is convinced that I need proof that I am single, but as far as I am aware, in the UK we have no such documentation. After she spoke to a freind of hers who is married to a British Guy she described a Marriage Certificate....now I was under the impression you only got a marriage certificate once married and not before.

2) We wish to have a basic cerimony (both of us are athiests) at a Registry Office and I dont know how to arrange this.

3) I am unsure about how much money I need to have as income and in savings for the purpose of proving I can support her. I earn £21,260 per year as a Train Conductor, which works out between £1,300 - £1,600 dependent on overtime, commission and sundays worked each month.