ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Skilled - Independent Processing Time

Australia: Points Calculator | Skilled Immigration
New Zealand: Points Calculator | work visas

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe, Administrator

spooklightCW
Newly Registered

Skilled - Independent Processing Time

Post by spooklightCW » Sat Apr 09, 2005 12:17 am

Hello All,

I would like to clarify something about applying for immigration in Australia.

I am an IT Professional and a British Citizen. Me and my husband want to move in Australia.

According to Australian High Commission website that the processing time for immigrant visa will take years? I think 3 years?

But I have been reading from this forum that most of the IT applied at the High Commission got their visa within 6 months? (3 months for ACS Assessment and 3 months for the Visa)

And I have been reading on www.austimeline.com that most of the applicant who posted about their application details are from the UK.

I would really like to know. What would be the chance of getting a visa
for Australia.

Im a Software Developer (VB.NET, ASP.NET, SQL Server, Web Services and etc.)

We have seen as well on Oz Immi website about the Skilled - (SIR) Provisional Visa for the Low Populated state in Australia.

And if you're an IT they are requiring sponsorship from employer or a job offer? (apart from the sponsor of the State itself)

Me and my husband are completing our documents to submit for Assessment before we can proceed any further.

Any suggesstion or comment is very much appreciated.