ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

my college suspended, what should i do?

Only for UK Student Visas, formerly known as Tier 4 (General) student visa

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

woolies

my college suspended, what should i do?

Post by woolies » Tue Jul 19, 2011 8:52 pm

hello.
i am studying at BITE college (some of you may have heard of it) recently i was suspended and was removed from ukba list. i was doing my masters and i have completed most of my masters i am in my dissertation period and i have only one month left till i have to submit my dissertation.
my current visa expires on 31 jan 2012. can someone please clear me the following points.

1. i have heard that if the college got suspended then students have to change their college within 60 days or 45 days. is it true ?

2. in my case my college is still offering all services. so do i still have to change my sponsor ?

i am concern with my psw at the moment and i really dont want to take any chances.

thank you all

vinny

Post by vinny » Tue Jul 19, 2011 10:40 pm

This is not intended to be legal or professional advice in any jurisdiction. Please click on any given links for further information. Refer to the source of any quotes.
We do not inherit the Earth from our ancestors, we borrow it from our children.

Aryan2013
Member of Standing

Re: my college suspended, what should i do?

Post by Aryan2013 » Wed Jul 20, 2011 2:40 pm

woolies wrote:hello.