ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

How many time living in the UK is required to obtain a pre-settlement status?

Use this section for any queries concerning the EU Settlement Scheme, for applicants holding pre-settled and settled status.

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

isabelll
Newly Registered
Spain

How many time living in the UK is required to obtain a pre-settlement status?

Post by isabelll » Tue Aug 25, 2020 11:46 am

Hello!. I am a resident of the EU and I had planned to move to the UK in October, however, due to the Covid, I am going to move in January 2021. To avoid the process of applying for the point-based tier, I have thought in staying the minimum required time in the UK this year to obtain a pre-settled status. My question is, what is the minimum time living in the UK required to obtain a pre-settlement status?. I am going to live in a hostel which I am going to pay weekly. Could the receipts be proof that I am living in the UK?.

Regards.

alterhase58
Germany

Re: How many time living in the UK is required to obtain a pre-settlement status?

Post by alterhase58 » Tue Aug 25, 2020 1:31 pm

isabelll wrote:
Tue Aug 25, 2020 11:46 am