ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Nhs surcharge

General UK immigration & work permits; don't post job search or family related topics!

Please use this section of the board if there is no specific section for your query.

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe, Administrator

Rukayat74
Newly Registered
Nigeria

Nhs surcharge

Post by Rukayat74 » Wed Jul 14, 2021 6:03 am

Good morning honourableforum members and moderators. I prayed for success and longlife for eachof you as you read and reply to my question. Ameen. I am a health care professional worker in uk and i understand that i do not have to pay the nhs surcharge for my family member applications to come to uk, commencing from 31st march 2020. My question is: Do i have to pay the nhs surcharge for my family and claim reimbursement after they arrive to uk or i do not need to pay for it at all, and explain on the application form that am eligible for exemption? God bless you all as you reply tomy question. Ameen

CR001
Mood:
South Africa

Re: Nhs surcharge

Post by CR001 » Wed Jul 14, 2021 6:17 am

What is your immigration status?
Char (CR001 not Casa)
In life you cannot press the Backspace button!!
Please DO NOT send me a PM for immigration advice. I reserve the right to ignore the PM and not respond.

Rukayat74
Newly Registered
Nigeria

Post by Rukayat74 » Wed Jul 14, 2021 6:52 am

CR001 wrote:
Wed Jul 14, 2021 6:17 am
What is your immigration status?
Thanks for the swift reply. My immigration status is indefinite leave to remain and i have been working with the nhs since 2017. Thank you

CR001
Mood:
South Africa

Post by CR001 » Wed Jul 14, 2021 7:31 am