ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Visit Visa Denied

General UK immigration & work permits; don't post job search or family related topics!

Please use this section of the board if there is no specific section for your query.

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe, Administrator

Pigtails334
Newly Registered
India

Visit Visa Denied

Post by Pigtails334 » Fri Feb 21, 2020 11:36 am

Hi , I am an assistant professor , who newly got a permanent job, I was working as an adhoc in another University where my pay was more than my permanent job.
My paper got selected for a conference in Southampton, I don't understand how I can prove my intent to return. I even gave a No objection letter from my employers. Pls advise. This is what they wrote.
[*]
I have refused your application for a visit visa because I am not satisfied that you meet the
requirements of paragraph(s) 4.2 to 4.10 of Appendix V because:
 You state that you wish to visit the United Kingdom for a period of 8 days for tourism and to
present a paper at the University of Southampton. In order to assess your application I have
to take into account your personal and economic circumstances. It is your responsibility to
satisfy me that your circumstances are such that if granted leave to enter, you will comply
with all of the conditions attached to any such leave and that you will leave the UK on
completion of the proposed visit.
 On your application form you state that you are employed as an Assistant Professor and you
earn 49501.00 INR (£535.55) per month. In support of your application, you have
submitted a bank statement from State Bank of India, account number ending 9339, with