ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

ILR for PBS Dependant

Family member & Ancestry immigration; don't post other immigration categories, please!
Marriage | Unmarried Partners | Fiancé/e | Ancestry

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe, Administrator

nobunaga
Newly Registered
Philippines

ILR for PBS Dependant

Post by nobunaga » Thu Dec 21, 2017 10:11 pm

HI, first of this is my first time posting in this forum, however, I've been reading immigration help from this webite.

Secondly, I would like to ask if it is possible for a PBS dependant to apply for an ILR on the basis that they have been in the UK for 5 years continously. However, the main migrant has not settles as it was not possible for said migrant due to traveling, hence going over the allowed 180 day absence in a year.
If the PBS dependant was intending to stay in the UK and have been contributing to the UK by means of paying tax, can there be a discretion that the Home office can give to grant the ILR

I appreciate your immediate response.

Casa

Re: ILR for PBS Dependant

Post by Casa » Thu Dec 21, 2017 10:15 pm

nobunaga wrote:
Thu Dec 21, 2017 10:11 pm
HI, first of this is my first time posting in this forum, however, I've been reading immigration help from this webite.

Secondly, I would like to ask if it is possible for a PBS dependant to apply for an ILR on the basis that they have been in the UK for 5 years continously. However, the main migrant has not settles as it was not possible for said migrant due to traveling, hence going over the allowed 180 day absence in a year.