ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

PBS Dependent ILR

Family member & Ancestry immigration; don't post other immigration categories, please!
Marriage | Unmarried Partners | Fiancé/e | Ancestry

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe, Administrator

bobr
Mood:

PBS Dependent ILR

Post by bobr » Fri Jan 19, 2018 11:32 am

Hi

I am quite new to this, and wondering i can get advice on my wife's visa.

Basically I was on Tier(1) General Visa Extension and managed to get ILR under the Long residence(10 year) route on last Dec 2017. My wife is on PBS-Dependent visa and wondering whether she can apply for ILR at the end of her Visa as i am aware this route to the ILR will be closing on this April 2018. Her Tier-1 dependent VIsa timelines as below.

PBS Dependent :- Issued date:- 04/06/2013
Expiary Date:- 04/06/2015

PBS Dependent (Extension) :- Issued date:- 19/05/2015
Expiary Date:- 18/05/2018

Any quick reply would be much appreciated as I am thinking of what to do, should I get her on FLR now or wait the Tier-1 route to expire on this April, and try her on SET(O), which would be risky.

otherwise FLR need her to be staying few more years before she can apply for ILR (this route is releatiively expensive).

Thanks In advance.

CR001
Mood:
South Africa

Re: PBS Dependent ILR

Post by CR001 » Fri Jan 19, 2018 11:55 am

Basically I was on Tier(1) General Visa Extension and managed to get ILR under the Long residence(10 year) route on last Dec 2017. My wife is on PBS-Dependent visa and wondering whether she can apply for ILR at the end of her Visa as i am aware this route to the ILR will be closing on this April 2018.