ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

PLEASE HELP not sure which way to turn (for John)

Family member & Ancestry immigration; don't post other immigration categories, please!
Marriage | Unmarried Partners | Fiancé/e | Ancestry

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe, Administrator

linsloolins
Newly Registered

PLEASE HELP not sure which way to turn (for John)

Post by linsloolins » Mon Jan 01, 2007 8:21 pm

Hello I am new to this very hepful forum.

Our circumstances are as follows, I am english my husband Algerian. WE have known each other since the summer of 04. We became engaged in January and we married in Tunisia in November 06.

He has applied for 2 visit visa which has both been refused, stating they didnt think he would return, or that he had sufficient funds (evidence was given showing the opposite). We applied for the FIancee Visa in July which was refused, the reasons being..didnt believe we had met! I was in the waiting room outside, he didnt know my hobbies, we hadnt made any arrangements for our wedding in the UK, didnt believe his status in Algeria, didnt believe we would marry, even though we had all the evidence! We married in November and I have sent to the Appeal our marriage certificate etc.

We are having a 'paper appeal' so I have sent in a letter supporting my husband. Is there anything else I should do, I feel so out of my depth..The appeal should be in the next month or so, i have read we can reapply while waiting the appeal, We really dont know what to do for the best, any help or guidance would be greatly appreciated.

thank you

antontony

Post by antontony » Mon Jan 01, 2007 9:49 pm

Hello,