ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

JR is pending am I eligeble to apply ILR

This is an area for the discussion of matters related to issues about moving from one country to another. Examples could be about money transfer, moving and packing, validity of driving licence, etc..

It is not a general non-immigration, free-for-all area.

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

Razeen83
Newly Registered

JR is pending am I eligeble to apply ILR

Post by Razeen83 » Sun Mar 22, 2015 5:37 pm

Hi guys I am a student and qualify for 10yr long residence in May 2015. I enter uk 05.05.05 after 3 renewals my last student visa was exp at 21st August 2014. So I had the gap of 9 months to qualify for 10 yrs. as per my soli advise I have aplied flro fp to catch up some time. HO refused me with no appeal rights in November.
(Reason- my 2013 - 2014 visa was curtailed due to uni closedown I knew it and I called HO to consider my case to transfer to another placement without a case letter. Coz to get a new placement needs lots of finance. HO ignored me and they didnt send me a curtailment letter neither which put me in trouble to enrole a new one)

December we request JR & send a reconsideration app to HO too. This month treasury solicitors have send me a consent order saying that respondent agreeing to reconsider my case and ask me to withdraw my JR. on top op that it says the applicant application for leave to remain dated 20th August 2014. Which is one day before my leave exp.

So let's get to business my gurus and seniors what do you think about my case can I withdraw my JR and apply ILR ???
: did my 3c will continue if my consent order seal by the court ?