ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Tier 1 Exceptional Talent application (non tech)

Only for the Global Talent visa, formerly known as Tier 1 (Exceptional Talent) visa

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

Imanviva
Newly Registered
Iran

Tier 1 Exceptional Talent application (non tech)

Post by Imanviva » Tue Sep 04, 2018 3:45 pm

Hi all

I’m an international Dj/ Producer and I work with both record labels in the Uk and other countries.
Was a red bull music academy participant and I’d like to know the difference between exceptional talent and promise visa since I have released music and mix cd worldwide i have no clue if it’s risky to apply for exceptional talent or just play it safe and apply for exceptional promise? I see they have asked same documenta for both visa types.

Also found this form on the home office webpage saying that Applicants must have been granted another Tier type of visa before.

Is this for people who want to apply for the first time!?

Requirements of paragraph 245BD
To be granted leave to remain as a Tier 1 (Exceptional talent) migrant, a person must:
• not fall for refusal under the general grounds for refusal
• not be an illegal entrant
• score a minimum of 75 points under paragraphs 1 to 6 of appendix A
• have, or have last been granted, entry clearance, leave to enter or
remain as a:
o Tier 1 migrant
o Tier 2 migrant
o Tier 5 (Temporary worker) migrant, sponsored in the government authorised
exchange sub-category in an exchange scheme for sponsored researchers • not be in the UK in breach of immigration laws, except that any period of
overstaying allowed under the immigration rules will be disregarded

marcnath