ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Tier 1 Entrepreneur - Further Evidence required.

Only for UK Tier 1 (Entrepreneur) points system. This route is now closed to new applicants.

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

Obajed
Newly Registered
Nigeria

Tier 1 Entrepreneur - Further Evidence required.

Post by Obajed » Tue Dec 18, 2018 1:31 pm

Hi Everyone,
I really appreciate all helpful and kind suggestions on this forum. This board is a blessing.
I am looking for advice based on an email I have been sent by the HO. Below is a summary of my situation:
1. I was a Graduate Entrepreneur from 2015-2016 and 2016-2017
2. I applied for Tier 1 Entrepreneur in Oct. 2017
3. Payment for T1E application was taken in Feb. 2018
4. Got email Dec 2018 (yesterday) requesting further information?
5. Information requested via email is :
a) Provide documents to show that sums held in your personal account from date of application have now been invested in your business if you do not have it till present date.
b) You cannot claim points for funds held in your business account, only a personal account. As a result you will need to provide documents showing that the funds held in your business account have been invested in your business.
c) Additional documents to show that the balance of the sums has been invested in the business as claimed.
6. Evidence requested according to email is 1) unaudited accounts with investments made in my name or on my behalf by 3rd party and 2) Business Bank Statement which show transfer of all funds invested via Director’s loan.
Based on the above, my questions are: