ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Can tier1 entrepreneur visa holder work as a Contractor?

Only for UK Tier 1 (Entrepreneur) points system. This route is now closed to new applicants.

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

KeepItCool
Newly Registered

Can tier1 entrepreneur visa holder work as a Contractor?

Post by KeepItCool » Sat May 18, 2019 9:51 am

Hi,
I have Tier1 Entrepreneur visa - along with my business work which is into providing IT services, can I work as a contractor(self employee) in other IT companies?

Thanks in advance!!!

marcnath

Re: Can tier1 entrepreneur visa holder work as a Contractor?

Post by marcnath » Sat May 18, 2019 10:32 am

KeepItCool wrote:
Sat May 18, 2019 9:51 am
Hi,
I have Tier1 Entrepreneur visa - along with my business work which is into providing IT services, can I work as a contractor(self employee) in other IT companies?

Thanks in advance!!!
No
My comments are in no way meant to be advisory. I have no professional knowledge of immigration. These are based on my own experience, convictions and personal interpretation of publicly available information.

KeepItCool
Newly Registered

Post by KeepItCool » Sat May 18, 2019 9:53 pm

Thank you for your reply.
How about if my company is providing service to company X, can I work as a contractor as a service provider to company X?

marcnath

Post by marcnath » Sun May 19, 2019 8:25 am

KeepItCool wrote:
Sat May 18, 2019 9:53 pm
Thank you for your reply.
How about if my company is providing service to company X, can I work as a contractor as a service provider to company X?
No