ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

will I qualify?

Only for Start-Up Visas and Innovator Visas

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

Parkway
Newly Registered
Mood:
Iran

will I qualify?

Post by Parkway » Mon Aug 05, 2019 6:24 am

Hello everyone,

I need help with guidance and advice with my situation, every bit of it will be dearly appreciated.

I'm an Iranian national, currently living in Iran.

I'm running my own Fund Management Business all by myself and I'm practically self-employed.

I'm a Foreign Exchange trader and I have crowd-funded my own business starting capital from the small following I had on social media and at the moment I have about $60K of funding which I'm managing for my clients.
but the thing is that due to the nature of my business and the fact that I'm an Iranian and there are some tough economic sanctions against my country, I'm having a really hard time expanding my business and attract more clients, so I'm thinking about registering a company in UK and use it as an opportunity to both leave my home country and work and expand my business in the UK.