ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

EEA FAMILY PERMIT APPLICATION REFUSED WITH A RIGHT OF APPEAL

Use this section for any queries concerning the EU Settlement Scheme, for applicants holding pre-settled and settled status.

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

secret.simon

Re: EEA Extended FM settlement scheme

Post by secret.simon » Wed Dec 30, 2020 3:12 pm

@Ssaima2012, it is a bit confusing. Is either your spouse or you an EEA citizen?
I am not a lawyer or immigration advisor. My statements/comments do not constitute legal advice. E&OE. Please do not PM me for advice.

Ssaima2012

Post by Ssaima2012 » Wed Dec 30, 2020 3:14 pm

I am Eu national Hungary and my husband is from Pakistan we both got married and I revert to Islam
Now we both have settle status in UK

secret.simon

Post by secret.simon » Wed Dec 30, 2020 3:25 pm

Ssaima2012 wrote:
Wed Dec 30, 2020 3:14 pm
I am Eu national Hungary
OK. Then in that case, you need to prove that (a) the cousin is (financially) dependent on you (the EEA citizen) and (b) that they will be joining you, the EEA citizen.

As @CR001 has mentioned above, only EEA citizens can sponsor EFMs.

As for your parents-in-law, they are direct family members and their case will be treated differently. So be patient.
I am not a lawyer or immigration advisor. My statements/comments do not constitute legal advice. E&OE. Please do not PM me for advice.

Ssaima2012

Post by Ssaima2012 » Wed Dec 30, 2020 3:29 pm

so its mean i can apply for my husband brother before 31st December midnight??

Ssaima2012

Post by Ssaima2012 » Wed Dec 30, 2020 3:38 pm